RCB bowl, Gayle dropped for Watson

TossRoyal Challengers Bangalore chose to bowl v Rising Pune Supergiant
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Hogg: Dhoni has to stand up and be a leader

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to chase against Rising Pune Supergiant at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. Kohli said the surface was harder than the one used for the game against Mumbai Indians on Friday. He announced two changes: Shane Watson and Adam Milne replaced Chris Gayle and Tymal Mills. This was Milne’s first T20 in a year.

Rising Pune also made two changes with seam-bowling allrounder Dan Christian and left-arm seamer Jaydev Unadkat coming in for tearaway quick Lockie Ferguson and left-arm spinner Ankit Sharma. Before today, both RCB and Rising Pune had only one win from four games this season.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 1 Virat Kohli (capt), 2 Mandeep Singh, 3 AB de Villiers, 4 Kedar Jadhav, 5 Shane Watson, 6 Stuart Binny, 7 Pawan Negi, 8 S Aravind, 9 Adam Milne, 10 Samuel Badree, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal.

Rising Pune Supergiant: 1 Ajinkya Rahane 2 Rahul Tripathi, 3 Steven Smith (capt), 4 Ben Stokes, 5 MS Dhoni (wk), 6 Manoj Tiwary, 7 Dan Christian 8 Shardul Thakur 9 Rahul Chahar, 10 Jaydev Unadkat 11 Imran Tahir

Deivarayan Muthu is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Cricket news from ESPN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *